where are hangouts photos stored

where are hangouts photos stored

2. Select the album with the photo that you want to delete.
4. If it’s an option, select “Delete Photo”; or, if you’d like to delete an entire album, select “Delete album.” Note that even if you delete an album, the person you shared it with may still have downloaded a copy.

Where are hangouts photos stored
You can view someone else’s albums by going to:
You can see all your albums there, including your Hangouts albums

Where are hangouts photos stored
How can I get to this album from Google Plus or Google Photos?
Go to https://get.google.com/albumarchive/
There you will found a album named Photos from Hangouts

  • Go to http://photos.google.com or http://plus.google.com/photos using your internet browser.
  • Log in using your Google account that you use for Hangouts. You will be presented with highlights of different photos that you store across several Google services.
  • Go to the tab that says “Albums”. You can usually access it from More > Albums.
  • All the albums that you have in Google photos will be displayed. Your hangout album begins with the name Hangout: . Albums will have names such as Hangout: Your Name ● Friend Name.
  • If you have many albums stored, you can simply type #Hangouts in the “Search for your photos” input box and then click on search. Only your saved Hangout albums will be displayed in the search results.

Hangout app in mobile devices can be used to share pictures as well. All shared pictures are stored automatically and privately in Google Photos. It is true that you can use the options present in the app to save photos in your phone. But it is also possible to access those shared photos from other devices like a PC.

Where are hangouts photos stored
The albums are easy to find and will be titled “Hangout: [Contact’s Name] ● [Your Name]” as default. You can change the title if you wish to. The worrying part is that Google+ will contain image backups from your Hangouts even if you explicitly disable automatic back-up within the Google+ app.
Ever since Google Talk has been updated to Hangouts, users have been able to send pictures to each other over chat, making it easier to hold conversations that include transfer of images. It has now come to notice that the images you share over these Hangout conversations end up in your Google+ Photos section as a separate album.

References:

http://www.peggyktc.com/2015/06/find-your-hangouts-photos.html?m=1
http://webapps.stackexchange.com/questions/84605/where-went-the-google-photos-album-hangouts/86170
http://www.howtodroid.com/2014/04/access-photos-shared-google-hangouts.html
http://www.firstpost.com/tech/news-analysis/your-google-hangout-images-will-get-automatically-saved-to-your-google-photos-3626935.html
http://www.businessinsider.com/how-to-delete-photos-from-google-hangout