how to delete photos on google hangout

how to delete photos on google hangout

1. Go to get.google.com/albumarchive in a browser on your Mac or PC to access your album archive. Make sure you’re logged into your Google account.
2. Select the album with the photo that you want to delete.

Tap the album you want to edit. You will get your photos organized by your chat conversations. Tapping an album will open a list of all photos in this conversation.
Deleted images will automatically disappear from your Hangouts conversation.

How to delete photos on google hangout
Both of these methods will only work to delete the history of a private conversation between you and a single contact. You can’t delete group chats; you can only leave the group. Again, this won’t delete the conversation from your contact’s side of the chat.
Posted By Arch on August 6, 2019

How to delete photos on google hangout
The bothersome dialogue box also claims that the photos will be deleted from places that they’re shared on Google+, though we actually haven’t found this to be the case. We’ve shared multiple photos to Google+ from the Google Photos app and website, and saw that they remained after being deleted from Google Photos — though this could be a function of the photos still being available in the trash (we’ll get to that in a moment). In general it’s best to heed the warning and keep photos in your Google Photos library once they’ve been shared to Google+, though we really wish this wasn’t a requirement.
It doesn’t matter if you originally took the photo on the device that you’re performing the deletion on, either — if you take a photo on your phone and hit “delete” on your computer, the local file for that photo will be removed from your phone. In the case of a local photo being removed, you’ll get a dialogue box that pops up to remind you of what you’re about to do, though it’s very easy to just tap “remove” and watch it leave your device.

How to delete photos on google hangout
4. If it’s an option, select “Delete Photo”; or, if you’d like to delete an entire album, select “Delete album.” Note that even if you delete an album, the person you shared it with may still have downloaded a copy.
3. Click on the photo that you want to delete to open it. Select the three vertical dots at the top right corner to access more options.

References:

http://emindsca.com/how-to-delete-photos-in-google-hangouts-on-iphone-or-ipad/
http://www.techjunkie.com/how-to-delete-a-single-message-in-hangouts/
http://www.androidcentral.com/what-happens-when-you-delete-pictures-google-photos
http://vuuzletv.com/how-to-delete-photos-from-your-google-hangouts-profile-in-4-simple-steps/
http://www.firstpost.com/tech/news-analysis/your-google-hangout-images-will-get-automatically-saved-to-your-google-photos-3626935.html