delete photos from google hangout
Tap on the “Photos from Hangouts” album. This album contains all the photos you have shared in Hangouts.
Type or select your email address.
- If you don’t see the “Delete Photo” option, select “Manage in Google Photos” from the drop down menu. (Your personal Google photos and the ones you share in Hangouts are all stored in the Google album archive.)
2. Select the album with the photo that you want to delete.
With just a little thought about where your photos are and what you’re doing with them, you’ll never be left out in the cold with a lost photo of a special moment.
The main thing to remember about Google Photos is that you’re interacting with pictures in the cloud, and every action you take on them can (and will) be reflected on any other device connected to the service. That goes particularly for deleting pictures — when you hit the trash can button on an image in the Google Photos app, that photo is going to be removed from your library on every device that you access Google Photos from. The photo will also cease to exist in any Auto Awesome animations, collages or movies that you’ve created.
You maybe looking for how you can delete a picture from hangout chat history, right?
Well, although it’s easy but many people might find it a little bit hard. First way you can delete is by clicking on the settings (the gear sign on the top right-hand corner). But in that way your picture still be viewable by the person you have shared picture with. Because it will delete your copy of the conversation. As you will see “This will delete your copy of the conversation, and you will no longer be able to view these messages.” I think the second option is better.
1. Go to Google Picasa web albums make sure you log in with the same email that you have sent the picture with.
You can also delete it by following this method.
We’ve all probably done it—messaged a friend about job drama or something personal while at work.
You can proactively prevent your Google Hangouts data from being saved moving forward by toggling your conversation history off by following these five easy steps: